Broken Build by Rachelle Ayala

Today I am reviewing Broken Build by Rachelle Ayala.

 

 

build cover

Blurb:  Jennifer Cruz is a girl with a past. She undergoes plastic surgery to change her image in hopes for a better life. But images can’t change her heart and the things that haunt her. It can’t change the fact that she’s in love with the man she wronged. Now that she works for his company, will he recognize her? Jen is faced with new fears instead of ditching her troubled past.

Things get a little too close for comfort when Dave, the man Jen’s in love with, shows great interrest in her. Romance blooms, but secrets play on Jen’s heart. Will Dave learn who she is? Would he ever be able to forgive her for what she’d done?

When Rey Custudio, a man out to take what he can from Jen, is murdered while waiting for Jen to finish a job he’s forced her to do, suspicion falls on Jen. Her relationship crumbles, and trust becomes an issue between Dave and Jen.

Secrets emerge, lies unfold and Jen soon learns beauty is only skin deep. Will Dave love her for who she is, or forgive her past indescretions if the truth is revealed?

Broken Build is an exciting story full of twists and turns, murder and deception, with a steamy romance. The question is, can love prevail and trust be gained, or will the past destroy what Jen and Dave have? I can’t spoil the fun, but I can say Ms. Ayala has done it again by creating another riveting tale sure to keep you guessing!

Jennifer Cruz is a girl with a past. She undergoes plastic surgery to change her image in hopes for a better life. But images can’t change her heart and the things that haunt her. It can’t change the fact that she’s in love with the man she wronged. Now that she works for his company, will he recognize her? Jen is faced with new fears instead of ditching her troubled past.

Things get a little too close for comfort when Dave, the man Jen’s in love with, shows great interrest in her. Romance blooms, but secrets play on Jen’s heart. Will Dave learn who she is? Would he ever be able to forgive her for what she’d done?

When Rey Custudio, a man out to take what he can from Jen, is murdered while waiting for Jen to finish a job he’s forced her to do, suspicion falls on Jen. Her relationship crumbles, and trust becomes an issue between Dave and Jen.

Secrets emerge, lies unfold and Jen soon learns beauty is only skin deep. Will Dave love her for who she is, or forgive her past indescretions if the truth is revealed?

Broken Build is an exciting story full of twists and turns, murder and deception, with a steamy romance. The question is, can love prevail and trust be gained, or will the past destroy what Jen and Dave have? I can’t spoil the fun, but I can say Ms. Ayala has done it again by creating another riveting tale sure to keep you guessing!

 

My Review:  I’ll be honest I am not the least bit techie so I have no idea what a build is. I’ll leave the critique of that part of the book to someone who know. I did have a hard time getting into this book I felt there was not enough shown to me to get to know the main characters early enough to to keep going. After I was into it a ways it got better. I did feel that Dave was a very inconsistent person and did not ever care for him. There was too much back and forth love hate and distrust in their relationship for me. The religious part just did not fit this book at all it was distracting and just was not well done. I did like the action part and the kidnap angle.  It was well written with few errors so kudos for that.Story idea I give a 4 execution I give 2 well written I give a 4. Overall I would give this a 3 it would not be on my re-read pile.

 

BUY AT AMAZON

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

