Almost a month.

Well it’s been almost a month since I started this blog. I have to admit I was skeptical about starting a book review blog. I was bullied into by my daughter who is an author. She knows that I read. I read a lot and I read fast. I consume books like some consume potato chips. I was always running out of books to read. I haunted garage sales, second hand stores and friends and relatives books shelves.  She convinced me that it would be great to give feed back too authors and other readers on books. I thought no one cares what I think about a book.  I must say that the response has been great.  I love the variety of books that I am ask to review.  I don’t like getting stuck in  one genre,  I like them all.  Some have been great , some have just been alright and some have  disappointed.  I do appreciate all the hard work put into even the smallest book.  All have left me with something to file away for knowledge.  So keep them coming. I will keep reading and give you the most honest, in my opinion, review that I can. Thank you all.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Almost a month.

  1. I’ve enjoyed your reviews, even the more ‘honest’ ones, and I think you’re am excellent judge of literature. Keep reading and telling us about the books out there and I’ll do my best to get the ones that excite you.

Leave a Reply

