“You Gotta Earn it!”

A.D.Trosper

Finally, self-publishing has moved out of the realm of vanity. Or has it completely?

I keep hearing that a lot of people avoid books by indie authors. I also hear a lot of indie authors bemoaning the fact the indie world still has a bad rap for poorly constructed, poorly edited books and badly behaving authors.

I understand both sides.

As an indie author, I want to be taken seriously. I don’t want my books passed over because of the issues in other books. As a reader, I’ve read some indie books that were so poorly edited, I couldn’t finish reading them.

I can understand if maybe it is a first book by an indie author. We all make mistakes, even if it’s the colossal mistake of skipping professional editing. I know this, because when I released my first book, I made that mistake and I had a few reviews…

View original post 691 more words

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to ““You Gotta Earn it!”

Leave a Reply

