Writing – A Lot

A.D.Trosper

So it occurred to me that I haven’t been around much in the last week or so. Where have I been? Well, I got viciously attacked by a story idea that would not leave me alone.

I started drinking gallons of sugared coffee, barely sleeping, and writing constantly. I wrote so much I even forgot to eat half the time unless my husband put food in front of me and reminded me that I should probably eat. It may be the first time ever that someone has actually lost a couple of pounds sitting still.

bruce-almighty-typing-animated

In fact, I wrote so much I actually completed the NaNoWriMo challenge in one week. Yes, you read that right. In exactly seven days (this includes the day I took off to recharge by spending the day reading and only a couple of hours writing) I wrote 50,031 words.

bruce-almighty-typing-o

I took another day to read…

View original post 416 more words

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Writing – A Lot

Leave a Reply

