Love And The Punk Rock Girl by K.H. Alynn

Today I am reviewing Love And The Punk Rock Girl by K.H. Alynn.

punk

 

Blurb: 17-year-old Rudi Weiss is a tough girl stuck in the tougher city of Irvington, NJ at the dawn of the eighties–with her life centered around alienation, drugs, and punk rock. Though this changes when she’s caught selling pot and given a choice: either spend the rest of her childhood in juvenile detention or live with an ex-Marine and his family in the nearby affluent suburb of Maplewood.

There at the local high school, the wild and free-thinking Rudi disrupts the entire established order–and she especially disrupts Tommy Goodwin, a popular prep star who’s seemingly her opposite. But underneath their veneers, they are much the same–two lost souls desperately in search of something, and when they find it, it explodes everything around them.

Something that’s only exasperated when Rudi’s past catches up with them–along with the intolerance of the era, in this magical and bittersweet tale of unexpected love.

My Review: I have had this in my TBR pile for far too long. I kept being put off I think by the cover. Glad to see it has been updated. At first I was a little put off by the writing style and quite a few editing errors. Soon though I was captivated by the story and the depth of the characters. By the time I got to the end none of the other mattered. All I can say is this story is beautiful. Even though the ending is heart wrenching I went to sleep with a smile on my face from this story. Kudos to the author.  If you want to read a great love story that will pull every heart string you have I recommend this one. To be fair to my other submissions I will mark it down for the editing errors so it gets 4.5 stars.

BUY AT AMAZON

BeFunky_4 Stars.jpg

4-Star-Award

Leave a comment

Filed under Posts from me, Reviews

Leave a Reply

