Schreiber’s Secret by Roger Radford

Today I am reviewing Schreiber’s Secret by Roger Radford.

SECRET

 

 

Blurb: Nazi. Fugitive. Murderer. Sadist. Who is the real Hans Schreiber? Two journalists conduct a desperate quest to reveal the real Schreiber in this time-jumping, harrowing thriller about bringing unimaginable secrets to light…and a monster to justice.

  Crime reporter Mark Edwards and his colleague Danielle Green wade deep in red herrings and a twisting and turning plot as they seek to discover the terrible secret of a Nazi sadist who has continued his murdering ways in modern London. The story switches from a wartime transit camp in Czechoslovakia to contemporary Germany; from a London suburb to the Old Bailey, the world’s most famous criminal court, where two men strive to claim that the other is the real Hans Schreiber.
Schreiber’s Secret is a gripping tale of unimaginable horror and hatred revolving around a question of identity. Who is the real Hans Schreiber?
My Review:  I hesitate to say I enjoyed this book since it deals with such a dark moment in history. However I did find it absorbing. It kept me reading long past when I should have put it down. The concept of brothers on different sides in Nazi Germany was unique. I believe I figured out what happened and who the real monster was and  which monster was made. However I wish it would have been revealed for sure. The ending really didn’t seem to be an ending at all. The romance between the reporters didn’t  seem  necessary in this book and  it was not well done. Editing could have been a little better. I give this book 4 stars.
BeFunky_4 Stars.jpg
4-Star-Award
Leave a comment

Filed under Posts from me, Reviews

Leave a Reply

