The Brotherhood of Piaxia by Michael Drakich

Today I am reviewing The Brotherhood of Piaxia by Michael Drakich.

PIAXIA

 

 

The blurb: Years have passed since the overthrow of the monarchy by the Brotherhood of Warlocks and they rule Piaxia in peaceful accord. But now forces are at work to disrupt this rule from outside the Brotherhood as well as within! In the border town of Rok, a young warlock acolyte, Tarlok and his older brother, Savan, captain of the guard, become embroiled in the machinations of dominance. While in the capital city, Tessia, the daughter of Piaxia’s most influential merchant, begins a journey of survival. Follow the three as their paths intertwine, with members of the Brotherhood in pursuit and the powerful merchant’s guild manipulating the populace for their own ends.

My Review: I have to say I have liked everything I have read by this author. He seems to be able to write in any genre he chooses. This turn at fantasy is no different. The world is well developed and the characters are interesting. Love the simple shepherd Bron. The key to the great power is so simple when it is revealed. I would definitely look forward to more of this world. The only thing I would mark down is the editing could be a little bit better but I got so wrapped up in the story that it did no detract from it. I give this book 5 stars.

BUY AT AMAZON

5 Stars

5-Star-Award

Leave a comment

Filed under Posts from me, Reviews

Leave a Reply

